Family ID: 1865379

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Uetikon am See / Town | More ⇩

Name Katja

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
250
Profile Visited by 250 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair

Our family is in need of some help with childcare and we have always been interested in other countries and cultures. Therefore we feel an Au Pair would be perfect for us. We would love to welcome a young woman from another country into our home, show her Switzerland and the Swiss culture, and learn about where you are from, while we share the childcare and light household duties amongst us.
We are a family of four: Dad working full time as a nurse anaesthetist at a hospital in Zurich, Katja is a midwifery student, and Anja, aged 7 starts first grade in August, and Vera is starting her 2nd year of Kindergarten in August.

We live an a small town on lake Zurich, in a house near the forest. There is public transportation not too far from the house, and it takes only 15 minutes by train to reach Switzerlands biggest city: Zurich. Zurich is a wonderful city, with bars, clubs, restaurants, museums, parks a plenty and a lot to discover. You can see the mountains from where we live, and some skiing areas are just an hour drive away. The lake is warm enough to swim in in the summer.

Language schools are available in the surrounding towns and of course in Zurich.
More ⇩

Job Description

As Michael is working full time and Katja will start studying in September, we need someone to help us take care of our girls, e.g. in the mornings, if both parents need to leave for work/university before the kids leave for school, 2 full afternoons a week, and some hours here and there until everybody is back home.
We will be expecting you to be able to cook a simple meal, get the girls ready for school, making sure homework is done (you don't need to help necessarily), accompanying girls to play dates or leisure activities, picking up from school. In the household you might have to help with chores like vacuuming, tidying up, folding laundry. You will most likely not have to do any grocery shopping etc.
A drivers license would be preferable and some driving experience excellent, in case you will need to drive the girls somewhere were walking is too far, or public transport not available.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / University student (natural science/technics)

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl aged 7
Girl aged 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a three story house, with cellar and garden. On the top floor you will have your own room and your own bathroom. There is wifi available in the entire house. You will share kitchen, laundry room etc with us.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »