Family ID: 1454726

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Uetze-Dollbergen / Village | More ⇩

Name Ralf

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2019 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
First of all, let’s briefly introduce myself.
Our family consists of 4 people. Beside me (55 years old) and my wife (57 years old) our son (19 years old) and our grandson (6 years old) live with us.
Our grandson is called Paul and is the son of our daughter, who unfortunately cannot take care of Paul due to illness. That's how we do it as grandma and grandpa. Our daughter does not live with us in the household.
I am an engineer by profession and my wife an economist. We both work as teachers in a vocational school.
An au pair would enrich our family life and relieve our everyday life at the same time.
If you can get involved in something new, want to be a loving "big sister" for our grandson Paul and are self-employed, then maybe you are the au pair for us.
You should be able to speak and understand the German language. But that doesn't have to be perfect. In everyday life you would then mostly take care of Paul (take him to kindergarten or from school and pick him up from summer, do homework with Paul, sometimes bring him to bed ...). In addition, you would occasionally be entrusted with light housework (cooking, cleaning the apartment ...).
You would have your own room and bathroom.
We live in the greater Hanover area in a village with a rail connection. The journey time to Hanover is 20 minutes. Trains run every 30 minutes at peak times. Otherwise every 60 min from 05:00 am to 01:00 am.
If the task could be interesting for you, get in touch!
We look forward to you!
Best regards
Paul, Nicole and Ralf
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lehrer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Estonian, Georgian, Greek, Italian, Yugoslavian, Kazakh, Croatian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Moldovan, Nepali, Polish, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Tajikistani, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Belarusian, Turkmenistani

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? unter Umständen

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »