Family ID: 1631689

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Uffing am Staffelsee / Village | More ⇩

Name Cordula

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We would be very happy if we could take you on as a "big daughter for a limited period of time" and if you would support us actively in our everyday life with childcare and household chores.
We are a family of four: we parents (38 and 39 years old) and our two happy daughters (3 and 6 years old). We live in a large single-family house in an idyllic little village in Upper Bavaria, south of Munich (about 70 kilometers away) - in beautiful surroundings, directly at the Staffelsee lake with a view of the Bavarian Alps. With us you can experience Bavaria like in a picture book: green meadows with cows, blue shimmering lakes, high mountains (the highest mountain in Germany is very close by), many traditional costumes (Dirndl, Lederhosen) and many traditional festivals with music and dance. We both work in Munich or a lot in our home office and love to go out into nature in our free time: hiking in the mountains, swimming in the lake, picnicking at the lake, or making trips to sights, zoos, castles, palaces.
We would be pleased if you are interested in integrating yourself into our family for a few months, experiencing everyday life in Germany with us and discovering many beauties of our region as well as getting to know German way of life and culture.
Many greetings from Bavaria
More ⇩

Job Description

As an aupair girl you can make our daily work life much easier by preparing our two girls for school and kindergarten (dressing, hairdressing, preparing lunch) especially in the morning as well as taking care of them after kindergarten/school at noon. They look forward to playing, doing handicrafts, painting or going to the playground with you. At the same time, you are a great help to us when you help us with the housework, e.g. by doing the laundry, cleaning toys, tidying the children's rooms, moving into the cribs, vacuuming the living room, going shopping at the butcher's, ironing and helping with food preparation.

It is important for us that you are honest, trustworthy, responsible, helpful, hard-working and determined. We expect you to be motivated to learn German and want to get to know life in Germany (everyday life, food, culture, traditions, history etc.). We would like you to treat our children with love and empathy and to communicate with us openly and honestly (e.g. also about homesickness or your vacation plans etc.). Furthermore, you should be a person who values order and cleanliness, as this is very important to us.
We would be very happy if you would participate intensively in our family life and if you are willing to really integrate yourself into our family. We invite you to participate in our activities (hiking, walks, excursions, shopping, visiting friends, going to church, eating out, etc.) in your free time as well. We are very excited to get to know another culture through you. We are very happy to support you in learning the German language and getting to know the German culture. We would like to help you to feel comfortable and settle in well with us.

We would be very happy to welcome you into our family. To get to know us better, we would be happy to email and skype with you regularly.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Engineer / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 (female) 6 (female)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Large room (30sqm) with a combined bedroom and living room, own bathroom with shower
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »