Family ID: 1507140

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ulm / Big City | More ⇩

Name Regina

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 28 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, currently my kids go to a daycare and a Kindergarden. They are 2 and 4 years old. As soon as they are at home it's playtime and they have fantastic ideas for building things and being creative. Whenever it's sunny and warm enough they highly enjoy going outside. They love playing in the garden and they also like going to the nearby forests, the river or the playgrounds.

We live in a house with a garden in the middle of Ulm. In the middle of Ulm means you can reach leisure time activities and grocery stores by foot. Of course it's more convenient to take the bike or the public transportation.

Monday to Friday we leave our house at the same time in the morning. We either go to work or to Kindergarden. My husband and I meet for a short lunchbreak at home. In the afternoon we pick up our children from Kindergarden. As soon as the family is together we spend the rest of the day however we enjoy the most.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want to welcome you as a grown up member of our family. As a family we talk a lot and sit together at lunch and dinner. Of course we want you to join us as a family member for our meals. We'd love to take you with us for our family trips over the weekends ;)

As I wrote above we're working monday to friday, so we hope to find an Au-Pair who likes playing with our sons during that time. We just want our two sons to have a good time when we're at work. On Saturday morning we're doing our groceries and you'd be joining us as well. Joining the grocery tour also makes it easier to get your favourite food. We don't buy or cook meat. If you want to eat it, feel free to buy it and prepare it yourself ;) (we're also not good at cooking it...)

You're not getting any special housework chores, however we want you to help us emptying/filling the dishwasher, cleaning your own room, washing your own clothes and picking up toys ;) Germany expects Au-Pairs to have an A1 level to hand out a Visa. Our kids would really love to talk to you a lot, it would be wonderful if you already had A2.

Ulm's university participates in the ERASMUS program. It brings a lot of young people from all over the planet to our city, you'd have the chance to meet people in your situation and make friends outside of the family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Software engineer / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Two sons (2, 4)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Armenian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Japanese, Croatian, Latvian, Polish, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You're going to get a beautiful room in the first floor.
We're also using the bathroom on the first floor, though we mainly use the one on the ground floor.
We have WiFi (and Netflix).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »