Family ID: 1304817

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Umeå / Town | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I live in the Northern part of Sweden with my son who is 2 years old and a daughter who was born in May. We live in a flat in a university town with a lot of young people from all over the world. We live next to the forest and a small lake but it is easy to go by bike or bus to the city. In the winter I like to go skiing and in the summer sailing. It is easy to get to know people in this town and find groups for your old or new interests. The aupair we have now has for example joined a Swedish cooking course and a beachvolley club with people from the whole world but with the same aim to learn Swedish.

I will be home on parental leave and will not work until next summer. The focus for the aupair will mainly be on my son. Occasionally I need help with my daughter like going out with her for an hour during my training. My son is happy to get to know new people and try new activities. People normally say he is easy to handle and I agree. He goes in a preschool next to us for around 20 hours per week. I need help with taking my son to preschool, playing with him, cleaning and cooking. I have a car but normally people go by bike in this town. We are a small family but I am sure we can show the Swedish culture anyway!

I would be happy to see the au pair as a part of the family, at the same time I think it is important for the au pair to have free time scheduled. I like some structure though like planning the dinners in advance. I really want you to stay for 7 up to 12 months to get some stability for my children. Smokers, even hobby smokers, are not allowed here. We don´t drink any alcohol at home. I am looking forward to show Sweden!
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for someone who lives in the EU countries right now because of the corona situation.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old boy
Baby girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Indian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in flat with four rooms and a kitchen and of course you will have your own room.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »