Family ID: 1585403

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Unna / Town | More ⇩

Name Christian

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for you!

We, that’s my wife Nicola (38y) and I, Christian (42y), with our two children (5y and 3y). If you are looking for a host family who’s extroverted, musical, familiar, adventurous and sociable, and would like to look after two active children, and who’s also interested in cultural exchange, then you might have found it with us.

If you speak good English, if you are tough and adventurous and in the best case you already have some little German language skills, we would be happy to learn more details about you.

While I am working full time as an IT project manager, my wife Nicola is currently on part time job to look after our children. This should change in Future and Nicola would like to improvisieren her Skills wird additional studies. To make this possible, we are looking for an au pair (starting sometime in the Summer 2022) who can take care of our two boys in particular in the afternoon and take part in our family life.

We live on the edge of the Ruhr area in Unna with about 60,000 inhabitants. Our town is located right next to Dortmund. Unna has a very good connection to all directions, both by car and by train or Suburban train (i.e. 20 minutes to Dortmund centre). Unna itself also provide a lot of (cultural) things for a medium-sized city. As a hub between the Ruhr, Münsterland and Sauerland we are in Unna pretty cosmopolitan (for German conditions) and so we can introduce you to the different facets of our culture. Depending on our mood, we can experience together, or you alone in your free time, the big city feeling or go on trips into nature.
High German/ Standard German is spoken to a large extent in this region and also in our family. So no difficult dialect awaits you. Language schools are also available in the area and of course we are happy to help with many (lingual) hurdles and questions about your stay at the beginning.

Have we made you curious? Do your and our profile fit well together? Then write to us. We look forward to interesting acquaintances and maybe YOU will be our future au pair next year! :-)

Best regards
Nicola, Christian and Kids
More ⇩

Job Description

If you would like to live with us as an au pair girl, you would expect the following daily routine, which for you, of course, will mainly be based on the children:

We mainly expect you to take care of the children in the afternoon during the week when I am still at work and Nicola has to prepare her lessons for school. It would be a great support in our household and if you can prepare the lunch. If it is something typical from your own country it would be very appreciate. One time a week you have to go for purchases (groceries), as well as babysitting on evenings when Nicola and I would like to make appointments outside together.

For cleaning, vacuuming, dusting and other cleaning work, we have a maid who comes twice a week. So you have to support here only sometimes or in your own rooms.

In addition, we would be happy if sometimes you would like to take part in our family activities on weekends. We take cultural exchange as a commitment to you very seriously and would like to bring our country and our culture closer to you, as we want to make it possible for our sons too. ;-)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Project manager / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Caymanian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Costarican, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, South-African, Taiwanese, Thai, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Austrian, Colombian, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Romanian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 24-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would live with us together in our house.
We live in an old town house (Art Nouveau) from 1908. This includes a long, large garden with almost 1,000 m², which is usually no longer found in younger houses in the city centre. Due to the very central location, you can reach everything within Unna by bike or within walking distance.
We have also an additional flat for guests with bathroom where you can have your private space. If you start as an au pair with us in spring 2021, everything will be ready.
We can also provide you a bicycle and you can use our musical instruments (piano, guitar and saxophone). If we can make music together would be very nice.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »