Family ID: 1524448

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Upper Marlboro / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Nike

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, thank you for your interest in wanting to spend some time with my family, learning about the culture and the activities around us. We live close to a bus station and train station. There is a huge shopping center that is just a walking distance from our house for grocery shopping, home improvement, food, clothing, hair accessories, hair/nail salon, bank, etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our family is very friendly and have working parents that could have hectic work schedules sometimes. So, looking for an au pair that can be very flexible with us. During the school week, we need someone to get the kids ready in the morning and take them to school/busstop and help them with homework and dinner when they get back from school. On the weekends, just tidying up around the house and helping with the kids laundry but we are flexible as well with timing and time off so we just need to discuss what will work for you and my family.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Nigerian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 7 - Female
5 - Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Nanny and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, French

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Cameroonian, Canadian, French, Haitian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Negotiable

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will stay with my family and will have your own room but share bathroom with the girls. We have wifi and will provide a car if needed and food. Hopefully you like Nigerian food or you can make your own food. We are very nice people so we can discuss anything else that will make you more comfortable at our home.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »