Family ID: 1768236

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Upplands Väsby / Town | More ⇩

Name Silja

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 19 Mar 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi! Welcome to our Sjons-Nilsson family! Our house is located in Upplands Väsby, about 25 minutes by car from Stockholm city. I drive almost every day because I work in the city center. The shuttle train from Väsby to Stockholm takes about 25-30 minutes and the train station can be reached by foot in about 8-10 minutes. I made it in 3 minutes by bike;) The school is about 15 minutes away by bike, 5 minutes by car. In Upplands Väsby it is relatively easy to travel by car, but there are enough bus and train connections if you want to move outside of our small town. We find everything you could wish for here.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Expectation: Experiences are not that important. We would like to see a good role model and that the AuPair speaks only German with the children and asks them to answer. Depending on how the au pair's studies or language courses are organized, we will create a weekly plan together.
E.g. pick up children and keep them busy, maybe cook and / or heat food. Just be a family member and be there when we do something together. The most important thing for me is that the children hear and speak as much German as possible during this time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home German, English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Secretary / Designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder. Trond, Junge, wird im Sommer 10. Inga-Maj, Mädchen, wird im Sommer 6 und fängt im August auf Tronds Schule an (englische Schule)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Male

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 16-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have two bathrooms, upstairs (with shower and sauna) and downstairs (with bathtub). The bedrooms are upstairs. Our au pair would get our son's room for the time being, with a desk and television. There is WiFi throughout the house. There is a living room with a TV upstairs and also downstairs.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »