Family ID: 1803993

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Upplands Väsby / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mariia

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
208
Profile Visited by 208 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our dear au-pair!

We are a family of 3 living in Sweden on the north of Stockholm (Upplands Väsby municipality) searching for you to help us with our now 6 months old son (1 year will be in November 2021). The starting date would be in July/August 2021 and the period would be at least 6 months with a possibility of extension.

Upplands Väsby is a calm and safe area mostly with private houses and town houses. Majority of inhabitants are families with children and pensioners. We have a 2-floors house with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious kitchen combined with a living room with a fire place. There is also a laundry room with washing and drying machines and an equipped gym.

It takes about 1 hour to get to the Stockholm city centre by public transport (15 min by bus and then 30 min by direct train). The buss station is just in front of the house. Many shops can be found near the train station (grocery, stationery, drug store, bakery, etc.). Airport Arlanda is about 35 min by public transport.

We have a beautiful lake with a sandy beach in 25 min walk from the house and a lot of typical Swedish nature for walks or runs.
More ⇩

Job Description

My husband and I work full time and it is planned that our son Aslan will go to kinder garden starting from January 2022. We expect our au-pair to prepare Aslan in the morning (breakfast, getting ready to go out), go with him to the kinder garden (walking distance), pick-up from there in the afternoon, play with him and feed until we are back from work. We will need also help in the evenings for Aslan to go to bed and on Saturdays for a few hours when we are busy with our tasks or go out to spend time together with my husband.
I would need more help on days when Aslan gets sick and stays at home. I plan to stay at home too but work at the same time. We expect you to help us about 30 hours per week.

It is an advantage if you have experience as an au-pair, nanny or in your own family with children (around 1 year old) and have basic first aid knowledge. We expect that you have a conversational level of English or Swedish (as these two languages are shared in the house and understood in the country).

We provide au-pair contract, visa sponsorship and cover accident insurance.

In your free time, between morning and afternoon on business days, evenings (if your help is not required), and Sundays (your non-working day) you can join any language courses or other corses of your choice and we will be happy to help you with information.

Sometimes (depending on the situation in the world), we plan to travel during our vacations and expect you to travel with us (of course, we will cover the costs).

The most important for us that we will have shared trust with our au-pair and can freely discuss and plan things together. We expect you to be both a friend of our house and a part of our family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Russian, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender boy 1 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room in a house with 2 floors and 2 bathrooms in Upplands Väsby, about 1 hour from Stockholm City centre by public transport.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »