Family ID: 1564340

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Uppsala / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mikael

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
27
Profile added to the favorite list of 27 candidates in the last 3 weeks
229
Profile Visited by 229 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

My name is Michael and my son 13 year old son is name Elias. We both speak fluent english, so english can be our main language.

We live in a northern village called Kittelfjäll. It is truly a remarkable place to live and to be in. We have beautiful mountains and nature.

We used to live in Uppsala, but now I only stay there for work.

I have my son 99% of the time. Sometimes his mother take care of him.

We also own an apartment in Nice, France, which you can use for free, with access to pool and beach only 300 meters away.

Me and my son is very calm and friendly family, so you will live with a calm and easy going family. We always try to try new stuffs. In the winter we always go for snowboarding, fishing and snowmmobile.

Otherwise my son plays alot with his computer and watching alot of youtube in his room. :)

You will have your own room in our villa in Kittelfjäll.

We currently have an aupair who will leave us in July 2021. So, due to corona and that it takes 3-4 months to get an aupair Visa to Sweden. We want to prepare and get all documents ready already now in January/February 2021.

Our current aupair will be our reference and you can speak with her about how our life is and what to expect when you arrive to our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job is to manage all food and cleaning and shopping grocieries.

My son handles himself, so there is no caretaking in that sense, but sometimes I will travel etc, then you need to stay at home, and be the adult in the house, just to make him feel safe.

So, the job is not so demanding in caretaking, you will have alot of free time to study, workout or see nature .

I would like you to be here minimum 8-12 months.. in order to have stability.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entreprenuer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 13 year old son

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Andorran, Argentinean, Belarusian, Brazilian, British, Cambodian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Czech, Dominican, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, French, German, Haitian, Hondurans, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tunisian, Ukrainian, Uzbeki, Venezuelan, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Will pay for all

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have one room with a window viewing the mountains.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »