Family ID: 1545402

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Urdorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Regina

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Job Description

We live in a house with a small garden that is in a small town just on the edge of Zurich. Our town is surrounded by nice meadows and forests, and at the same time you are in Zurich by S-Bahn within 5 minutes and can reach the heart of Zurich within 15 minutes.
We are working parents and our younger daughter is 3, the older one goes to school (7).
In summer we go with bicycles to the lake and enjoy our time there, in winter we go for skiing or snowshoe walking. In spring we are waiting for summer (and planting some cucumbers and tomatoes) and in autumn (besides enjoying harvest) we are waiting for winter 
Since grandparents are not living in Switzerland we would like to have more help with our children. The Au Pair tasks would include bringing children to nursery (and school), and for 1-1.5 day a week look after them on your own (incl. cooking, playing, walking, reading, gardening with kids, keeping order at home). For 1.5 days a week we would be looking after them together.
I am sure that we can welcome you as our family member and you will definitely learn German language in an official course as well partially at home, when we are talking German.
If you are optimistic, love children, creative, like to be outside, can ride a bike and swim, speak Italian, Spanish, Russian, Lithuanian, English as your mother tongue and have basics of German, join us.
I hope this short introduction raised your interest and we would like to hear from you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Latvian

Languages spoken at home German, Latvian, Lithuanian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Information Technology

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 & 7, girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Lithuanian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? If au pair stays agreed time with our family, then yes.

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As Au Pair you will have a nice room and a separate bathroom. Wifi is available.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »