Family ID: 1716012

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Urdorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Arlette

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

We are a single-mom family with three boys and one nice cat. The oldest is ten years old, the middle 9 years and the youngest is five. We love music and horses and live just 10 minutes (by train) from the city center of Zurich. We eat vegan (but are okay with other food), do not smoke and drink and still have a lot of fun. We are bilingual English - German, the mom is also fluent in Swedish and a language teacher for English and German.

Our semi-detached house is located in a residential area, yet we are only a six-minute walk away from the next train station. There is an ice-skating rink as well as two public pools in our town. You have your own furnished room and bathroom (shower). Of course you get to use our own laundry room and our yard, too.

Mom teaches from Monday to Thursday. The sons are in kindergarten/school every morning from Monday to Friday. All kids also have school on some afternoons, generally they are all home on Wednesday afternoons. The two older sons take music lessons (drums, piano) and need occasional help with their homework.

The kids love Lego, listening to music (Iron Maiden, etc.), and looking at books as well as drawing. All boys are potty-trained and can express their needs in English and German.

If you have further questions, just ask :-)

Kind regards

Arlette H.D.
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday through Thursday: get kids ready in the morning (breakfast, morning "stuff") and on their way to school / kindergarten. Make them lunch when they come home at noon. Send them back to school / kindergarten if they have afternoon lessons. See to it that they have all their things.
Clean up kitchen after meals, fill dishwasher, some light housework.
Afternoons (if mom has a long day at school): help with homework, tell kids to practice their instruments, maybe prep dinner (max. 2 times a week, depending on mom's schedule).

There might be occasional weekend hours. Generally, you have Friday/Saturday/Sunday off.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, German, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy - 5
Boy - 9
Boy - 10
There is a cat, but she does not require care-taking.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, Finnish, Icelandic, Irish, Manx, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 750 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Free Wifi, own furnished room (bed, dresser, probably with a small balcony), desk. Own bathroom/shower downstairs. The house has tall slanted ceilings with wood finish. Hard wood floor in all rooms except kitchen/bathroom/basement. Electric stove, own laundry room as well as a front - and back yard. There is also a decent book collection (German / English / Swedish) in the living room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »