Family ID: 1980427

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Uslar / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marina

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
314
Profile Visited by 314 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
51%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

We, my husband 32 years, I 29 years, my son 2 years and 8 months and our little daughter 8 months are looking for an au pair who supports us with the children and everyday things and is like a big sister to the children. It is important to us that we can trust our au pair.
Two tasks are most important to us: Take care of the children, play with them, go out, cook for them and help us with our daily housework.

You would live with us in our newly built house and have your own floor with bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. My husband is self-employed and therefore only at home at lunchtime or in the evening and on weekends. I will go back to work in January and then sometimes I will not be there because I can work a little from home. Furthermore, I am still on the road a lot in the winter months, thanks to my self-employment as a clippers for animals of all kinds. Our family also includes a dog, a pony and two large horses. One of which is currently still in training elsewhere. The horses are in our own stable on the neighboring property.

We do a lot with the children on weekends. Go out. Driving to parks or going to playgrounds. You are very welcome to accompany us or do what you enjoy or what you feel like doing in your free time.

There is a train station nearby, and you can take the train to Göttingen, Kassel or Hanover. We also have 2 cars, so we can take you somewhere else from time to time.

We hope we were able to give you a little insight into our family and we would be happy to hear from you.

Warm greetings

Robin, Marina with Milan and Mia


important prerequisites for us:

- Experiences with babies and toddlers!
- Please au pair
- News in German or English
- Visa available or EU or USA country are important
- Knowledge of German would be desirable. It would be nice if you can speak and read it too.

The following properties are very important to us:
- helpful
- friendly
- fond of children
- ambitious
- honest
- clean
- disciplined
- educated
- open minded
- very reliable
- enterprising
- efficient
- trustworthy
- flexible
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The children and the household are the au pair's duties while we are working.

Taking care of the children is the most important task for us. It is very important to us that the au pair has experience with babies and toddlers. Both children should be lovingly cared for every day. We cook fresh every day or there is healthy food.

The children should be spiritually encouraged to go for walks, play, paint, read, listen to music, dance, and any other ideas you may have with them.

The tasks of the au pair:

- Taking care of the children, looking after them, feeding them, going for walks
- Tidying up, keeping the apartment clean, vacuuming + mopping at least 1x a week (I am happy to help with this or do it myself when I am not working)
- Cook

The au pair should feel comfortable with us and enjoy living with our family. We always help each other.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Administration staff

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Junge: 2 Jahre und 8 Monate
Mädchen: 8 Monate

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Chinese, German, Dominican, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Korean, Croatian, Malagasy, Maldivian, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Spanish, Czech, Turkish, Belarusian, Cypriots, Egyptian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Own floor with bedroom, desk, wardrobe, kitchen, bathroom with shower, toilet and washing machine is available. WiFi is available.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »