Family ID: 1633940

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping

City: Utersum, Wyk auf Föhr / Village | More ⇩

Name Gretel

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
I live in Utersum. This is a small village on the island of Föhr. We Utersumers believe we have the most beautiful beach on the island - I think so too. There is only one town on Föhr: that is Wyk auf Föhr. Tourists like to cycle the 12 km that separate Utersum and Wyk from each other, because everything is flat on our island. There is also a bus driving between villages, but you are much faster if you take my car. Then you'll be there in about 15 minutes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Since my husband died 2 years ago, I've often been a little alone. My 9 grandchildren come to visit as often as they can, but in everyday life I often miss someone who listens to me, keeps me company or helps with very practical things like shopping, because at 96 years of age I no longer dare to drive a car. I don't need help with everyday activities. I don't need any help to clean either: Michaela helps me, who comes to me twice a week for an hour and helps me with the house.

I have known sharing the house from before, when my husband was still a vet. We have always been happy to take in the students who have learned from my husband. That was always nice.
I wish from you that you always look after me. Maybe we will go shopping, walk or play together. Don't worry. Often I just miss someone to talk to. I am actually a very curious and open person and I miss someone with whom I can eat cake on the veranda and who can tell me something or listen to me.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Live in Help

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have the whole upper floor to yourself. This is a bathroom, a bedroom, a small kitchen and a living room. The kitchen is very old and small. If you like to cook or bake it will be easier if you do that downstairs at my first floor. I have everything we need there.

I have also had wifi in my house for 2 years. I don't need it myself, but my grandchildren insisted on it.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »