Family ID: 1736304

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Uttwil / Village | More ⇩

Name Anne

State Thurgau

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 Apr 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear interested parties, we have found our au pair for 2021 and are open to applications from 2022.
Best regards from Lake Constance, Alexander & Anne

Dear AuPair, would you like to spend a few months with a great family as an au pair on beautiful Lake Constance in Switzerland? You are communicative, warm-hearted, active, open-minded, independent, enjoy being in nature & think positively. Do you have experience as an au pair with small children or do you love looking after them? We are looking for a young woman for our two well-educated & very loving children (3 & 6 years) who understands German and can communicate with the children in German. We all speak high German. Luisa goes to kindergarten every morning and Felix goes to a preschool kindergarten all day Monday and Tuesday. The primary focus is on actively caring for Felix from Wednesday to Friday and for both children on Thursday and Friday afternoons. Do you like to play role-playing games or Playmobil with children, paint, have creative handicraft ideas and also like to go outside to the playground with the children? Uttwil is located on Lake Constance, between Romanshorn and Constance. The community has about 1,900 inhabitants. The next larger cities are Konstanz in Germany and Sankt Gallen in Switzerland and are approx. 25 minutes away. Zurich can be easily reached in 60 minutes by train. We have a large house with 10 rooms including a fitness room and a large garden. We live about 5 minutes walk to Lake Constance with many swimming opportunities. Two cute dwarf rabbits also live in an enclosure in our garden. We have a cleaning lady who cleans the main rooms every week. In between, you also like to carry out smaller activities around the house such as ironing, vacuuming or cooking.
Do these lines speak to you? Would you like to start as soon as possible and stay with us until mid-July and possibly 12 months? Then you should definitely write back to us right away. We look forward to reading from you and getting to know you better
Best regards from Lake Constance, Alexander & Anne
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The focus of your work is on looking after Felix. Our son is a sunshine and loves to play. He likes to be outside, but also likes to play indoors. He can actually be enthusiastic about everything and also has many ideas himself. We are a family who value order and cleanliness in the house. Like all children, our children make a lot of mess. One of your tasks, together with us and the children, is to ensure daily order and cleanliness (e.g. after meals, after playing). We also expect you to fold your laundry once a week and sometimes even iron it. Daily vacuuming of the kitchen and entrance area, preparing a "snack" for Luisa, lunch (especially on Tuesday) and dinner (mostly cold dishes) are part of your daily tasks.

With us, every day of the week has its own schedule, which is the same from week to week, with the exception of holidays.

Felix: Monday and Tuesday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at the farm nursery. Felix is ​​at home on all other days.

Luisa: Monday to Friday she has kindergarten from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and Monday and Friday afternoons from 1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. On Monday Luisa is in the care and has gymnastics afterwards. She comes home at 5:00 p.m. From Tuesday to Friday, Luisa has lunch at home. She goes horse riding on Tuesday afternoons and is home from 4:00 p.m. On Wednesday and Thursday afternoons she plays with friends or plays at our home. On Friday afternoon she will be home from 3:15 p.m.

Anne: Anne teaches in primary school and kindergarten in Uttwil on Monday and Tuesday. She eats at home for lunch. On Monday afternoons she has meetings at school from 3 p.m. Anne is also often at school on Tuesday afternoons. In addition, discussions with parents and other meetings can take place on the other days.

Alexander isn't home until the evening during the week.

Your weekly number of hours is around 30 hours and is roughly divided as follows: Monday 4:00 am, Tuesday 5:00 am, Wednesday 8:00 am, Thursday 8:00 am and Friday 5:00 am.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Luisa, weiblich 6 Jahre & Felix, männlich 3 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a room with 30 square meters including WLAN connection and you share a bathroom with the children. We are happy to show you our house and your room as part of a video call.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »