Family ID: 1957522

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Västerås / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rhona

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a city called Västerås, in a very peaceful suburb called Barkarö. It takes 10-15 minutes by bus to the city centre depending on the traffic. The bus to the city goes every 30minutes during the weekdays and an hour over weekends. We are less than an hour away from Stockholm and well connected by train and bus to Stockholm.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair that can mainly help us with our younger daughters, a set of 8 year old twin girls. They go to school from Monday to Friday, roughly from 8.30 to 16.00. We need someone that can help them get ready in the morning, walk them to school and pick them up (it is a 5-7 minutes walk), then play with them or help them with their homework in the afternoon. You will also have dinner with them, help them with basic stuff like picking up after themselves and help them get ready for bed (they sleep at around 20.00 on weekdays). You will have a day off each week and will be free whenever the children are at school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Social worker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Female, 8 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. You might have to share the shower with the girls. The house is quite big and comfortable. We have very good wi-fi.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »