Family ID: 2605170

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Västerås / Town | More ⇩

Name Linda


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 209 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a Swedish family with two kids and a dog. We live in a town called Västerås, in a house 4 km from the city center, by the lake. We look forward to welcoming someone to our home and enrich our lives with new views and another language as well as helping us with our life puzzle!

The kids go to school a short walk from home. Both parents work full time and travel frequently.

There is a bus stop a couple 100m from our home. Train station and language school are located in the city center.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since both parents work and travel we need help with the children and household. You must be flexible since some weeks we need more help than others.
Tasks can be:
Cooking, breakfast and/ or dinner including buying groceries
Bringing kids to /from school
Taking the kids to their activities
Helping with home work or just playing
Chores in the house like cleaning, making beds, laundry etc
Walking the dog
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of four, Linda, Thomas, Noah and Livia. Noah is 9 and Livia 7. We also have a dog, an Aussie doodle called Mila.
Our main interests are outdoor activities. We enjoy skiing, mountain biking, horseback riding, ice skating etc. The kids play soccer, ice hockey, tennis and also go horseback riding. We eat mainly vegetarian but also some fish.


We live in a house by the lake. You will have your own part of the house with a small kitchen, bathroom, and combined living room and bedroom.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection