Family ID: 1802036

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Växjö / Town | More ⇩

Name Louise

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** We are not looking for an au pair just for the summer. We need your help in our every day life :-) We would like someone to stay minimum 2-3 months ***

We live in a quiet residential area, close to the forest/lake and app 20 minutes by city bus to the town center (Växjö). About 10 minutes to a shopping mall. The bus stop is just 100 m from our house. Copenhagen airport is 2 hours by direct train, Stockholm is 3,5 hour by train. Växjö is a University city (www.lnu.se), we strongly encourage you to combine your stay here with studies as we are convinced it would make you a happier au pair :-)

We are a happy family, with great respect for eachother although parenting is sometimes challenging. Trust is important for us and goes both ways. We will trust you to do your best and you can trust us to be fair and respectful. We'd really like for you to feel like an (adult) member of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are flexible in terms of how long this assignment would be but see a range of a couple of months to more.
We are beginners when it comes to au pairs, but we see this as an opportunity to have someone pick the kids up from school in the afternoon (4-ish) and take care of them
for an hour or so, until we get home from work. Also probably to walk the kids to school at 8AM (we’d get them ready together).
We’d like for our au pair to do some light household work, make sure the kitchen is tidy, empty the dishwasher, pick up and if necessary; hoover the house or whatever needed to keep the house somewhat tidy, just to hold off chaos. Maybe to wash the KID’S clothes, upon request, but not parent’s. We see an average of 3-4 hours work per (week)day as likely, including kids stuff.

A major thing for us is to have the kids introduced to French. Please try and speak French with them whenever possible!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 and 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would stay in our guest bed room. It’s located on the ground floor, whereas the rest of the family sleep on second floor so in that sense it’s rather private (once everyone are off to bed). There is a brand new bathroom (with shower and sauna) on the ground floor but not in connection to the bedroom, that would be party shared with the family, but we’d respect your privacy and it would be primarily your bathroom.

The bedroom is newly renovated, with plenty of storage space for clothes et c. We also have a “raw” basement with plenty of storage room if necessary. We’d make some adjustments to turn the guest bedroom into a place to stay permanently.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »