Family ID: 2520616

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Val di Chy / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Roberto

State Piedmont

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
143
Profile Visited by 143 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi everyone, I'm Abhee Roberto, father of Ciro, who is 13 years old.
We live in a beautiful stone and wood house, in the middle of a wood in the splendid Valchiusella.
I am a trainer and therapist, for more than twenty years I have been leading working groups in the context of the helping relationship.
We are a family divided and united at the same time, with an excellent relationship with Ciro's mother; my eldest daughter Suriya, who is 18 years old, lives in Biella, 45 minutes away from us; in addition there is also the little Romeo of 4 years, who lives with his mother, and who visits us here regularly.
We love nature and travelling.
Ciro practices Parcour and Climbing and plays the piano.
We all speak English very well.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We need help 3/4 hours a day, mostly in the afternoon, to: pick up Ciro from school; take him to sports activities or where he serves; help him with the study; give help at home for cooking and tidying up the rooms.
About every two/three weeks I take a few days off for work, in those cases it is necessary to dedicate a little more time to Ciro and also take care of the alarm clock and preparation for going to school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Therapist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 Italian, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Me, Abhee Roberto
Ciro, 13 years old who lives with me
Sury, 18 years old who lives in Biella
Romeo, 4 years old who lives with his mother

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We provide a private room for the candidate, with a wonderful view of the valley and a balcony: there are two bathrooms on the same floor as the room, and we will organize how to manage them. We have wi-fi connection
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »