Family ID: 1107156

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Opio / Village | More ⇩

Name Henrietta

State Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We are an English family living in the South of France. We have twin boys aged 3 years (4 in December). My husband is a yacht captain and I am a primary school teacher. We have a house with a swimming pool which is close to Opio and Valbonne (20 minutes from Cannes and 30 minutes from Nice airport). We are 25 minutes from the beach and an hour from the mountains. We are a relaxed family looking for an extra pair of hands to help us take care of the boys. They go to school every day except Wednesday so we just need help in the mornings and evenings and you have the day to yourself to go to the beach, meet friends, or improve your English and/or French. We do want occasional babysitting in the evenings and will ask in advance for help at the weekends if one of us is away. Feel free to contact us with any questions. We really need someone who is available to start in August and can stay for six months or longer. Speaking French will be a big help but not essential.
We look forward to hearing from you,
Henrietta, Chris, Felix and Alfie
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a happy and energetic person to help look after our twin boys. We want someone who loves children and is happy to take them for walks and spend time playing with them. Ideally we would love someone who is able to speak some French with them but this is not essential. The boys go to school every day from 8:20-4:20 (except Wednesdays) so we need you to drop them and pick them up as we both work, and help to feed them, dress them etc. There is a car available for the au pair to use. You must be a confident driver and we'd love it if you made a few meals for the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Yacht Captain

People living in the house Two adults, Two children

Children's/people's age and gender Twin boys Aged 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Australian, Austrian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a french villa with a swimming pool, walking distance to the town of Valbonne with access to an extensive bus network. The au pair will have their own double bedroom with a separate shower and toilet.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »