Family ID: 1498188

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valdahon / Town | More ⇩

Name Lorène

State Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
140
Profile Visited by 140 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We welcome you to our family cocoon. Let me introduce myself, my name is Lorène, the dad is Dom and our two boys Rainui and Nohoarii. We live in a house in a quiet area, in the Doubs region, a small town which is 30 minutes from Besançon, 30 minutes from Pontarlier, 1 hour from Switzerland. It’s a quiet little town.
Our au pair finished with us at the end of August 2020 and we would like to repeat this with another person.
The au pair spent two years with us and our children, she stopped to move in with her partner.
During this period of COVID it is not easy to project into the future, but in terms of our family organization having someone permanently at home reassures us and makes our work easier. We would like a person who is in France because of the borders which are closed.
My husband may be called in by the army to move unexpectedly and I work nights so I need to rest during the day. Having someone with us means that we don't have to babysit at the last minute. We don't have any family nearby. It is complicated.
We descend into my loophole every now and then on weekends.
We are used to having people in our home. We received two other girls for six months.
It's good if you speak a little French.
Because of COVID, the person who was supposed to come didn’t take the plane very much, so we have to reorganize.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
A typical day
Lift the children (dress and have lunch)
Bring and return Rainui to school in the morning and afternoon with the little brother in a stroller (8:30 a.m.-12 p.m. 1:30 p.m.-4 p.m.)
At noon the dad comes home to eat, to give him a hand with the meal.
Get the little one for an afternoon nap.
Dad's arrival at 5.30 p.m.

Mom (If I don't work I will be at home and we will share the chores for 2 for the children. (Ex ... I bring the big one to school and you stay with the little one at home. .)
If I work I leave at 7 p.m., 7:30 p.m.)

Participate in the daily life of the house (housework, laundry, tidying up) everyone in the house works like this.

- At our expense we have accommodation, food, money and vacations.
In the summer we will surely go to the sea
In the winter we rent a chalet in the mountains during Christmas week with my family, parents, siblings and children.
- At your expense
Language course
Personal needs (clothing, transport if it is personal, activity ...)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Military / Healthcare assistant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Rainui 5 ans et demirnNohoarii 2 ans et demi

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Colombian, Croatian, Danish, Spanish, Estonian, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nan

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
House with garden
The au pair will have their own bedroom and share the kitchen, wc and bathroom with the rest of the family.
Wifi at home.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »