Family ID: 1976749

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valdez / Town | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Alaska

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
80
Profile added to the favorite list of 80 candidates in the last 3 weeks
478
Profile Visited by 478 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a beautiful small, rural, coastal mountain town. Meaning, we do get a good amount of rain in the summer and snow in the winter, but the beautiful blue, sunny days make it all worth it. There is a wonderful network of hike/bike/ski trails and Valdez is close to Thompson Pass which offers more beautiful views, and world-class backcountry skiing and snowboarding. There is easy access to fresh and saltwater fishing, whitewater rafting, and sea kayaking. Our house is located in town, less than 5 minutes by car to the city center. There isn't public transportation here, but the area is easily biked (the town is flat) in the summer or we are happy to share a vehicle with you when possible. Prince William Sound College is in town proper if you are interested in taking any courses while you are here; online classes are also available through the other University of Alaska campuses. The college also has a Ski For Free program if you are interested in learning to ski while you are here.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for childcare mostly during the school year as Anna works as a school-based occupational therapist 4 days a week. We are looking for a caring, friendly, responsible, and trustworthy individual who will enjoy playing with our daughter both indoors and outdoors. Nola is a very sweet, busy toddler and will not do well sitting and watching TV or playing on a tablet - she loves to play and explore. We would appreciate someone who helps pick up after themselves and Nola when they are watching her but we do not expect them to do any housekeeping-type chores. We are working on potty training, but until that is a solid skill you would be changing cloth diapers. Covid-19 vaccination and consciousness in public settings (e.g., wearing a mask in public spaces) are a must. Current First Aid and child/infant CPR are a plus; if you are not yet certified we would be happy to pay for you to become certified.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Therapist / Government employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2-year-old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own room will be provided with a comfy queen-sized bed, blackout blinds, closet/storage for your belongings, and Wi-Fi. Please make yourself at home in the common areas such as the living room, kitchen, entertainment room, and large backyard. Your bedroom is on the same level as Nola's, and there is one full bathroom on this floor that Nola uses. You are welcome to share with her, or if you prefer your own bathroom there is one full bath on the bottom level where the entertainment room and laundry are located. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to ask and we will try our best to make you as comfortable as possible!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »