Family ID: 2385702

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valdosta / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lindsey

State Georgia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 24-24 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello ?? we are a family of 4 (expecting our 2nd daughter in December). I’m 29 and my partner he’s 50. Travis is a CEO with multiple companies across many states for which we are traveling often for. We live in Valdosta, GA and also have a house in St. Petersburg, FL. There is plenty to do in both areas. Shopping, language classes/university, lots of resources on demand to you if needed as one of our companies is located here in town. We throw big neighborhood/birthday and football parties. Some kid friendly and some adults only. I’m very easy going and we love adventure and fun! We would prefer someone with the ability and desire to stay for a long time as our kids grow. I would prefer not to have to switch up Nannie’s every year or two as I’m sure our kids will get attached as close as a family member. We have plenty of bedrooms across the house or close by our kids rooms whichever you prefer. We are so excited to have a live in nanny. We already have a family assistant/house manager that also assisted in babysitting/nanny duties with our 5 year old but she’s too old to be responsible for a newborn as well as a 5 year old now.
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for someone with the ability to travel a lot with us domestically and abroad. Take care of the kids half the time while traveling and you’ll get time to yourself to explore or time out to events with us the other time. We will treat you like family in terms of including you in events, family holidays, taking care of your needs exceptionally well.
Provided you have/get a license which is a must, we will provide a newer vehicle for you of your own. You will have your own room and if you are with us for awhile, we are planning to build a house to have finished in two years. We will be willing to build a mother in law apartment separate or attached from the house for your permanent residence.
Bilingual is a must. No specific language just bilingual - English speaker.
Can be intermediate English speaker.
Will be required to do CPR training if you don’t already have certification.
Would love to have someone that will alternate cooking nights with me to give me a break from dinners.
Someone resourceful as we may ask you to run errands, do odd things like booking hotel accommodations, flights etc. and finding good restaurants and things to do where we are traveling to.
Must be responsible (no criminal background of any kind) enough to have a credit card for family/household use. You will receive your salary/spending money separate.
We need someone to love, bond and enjoy teaching and playing with our girls. Drive Aryana to school some days, do homework with her, pack lunches, do a nighttime routine with them and possibly take over baby duties for the night on occasion.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) 2000 USD

Salary of Nanny 3000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 24-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Bahamian, Belgian, Belizean, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 25-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Our house has a pool house, Wi-Fi, access to computers, will get a paid for new iPhone upon arrival with unlimited service, car (driving lessons if needed), car insurance, health insurance (or whatever is allowed on your visa) room with bed, TV, and anything else requested. We have a resort size pool and jacuzzi on the water across from a golf course. We live in a gated golf community. Access to golf cart and 4 wheelers to drive in the neighborhood. Can be added to country club membership. Allowance for certain things can be requested (again we want to take care of you like family!) all the food you can eat (or grocery allowance) come with me and my daughters to get mani/pedis if you want. Will encourage hobbies of your own and possibly work in a plan to pay for them on top of your salary or spending money.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »