Family ID: 1453519

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Valencia / Big City | More ⇩

Name Beltran

State Valencia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 24 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
99
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are spanish but live in Bogota (Colombia). During June / July / August we spend our holidays in Valencia (Spain), our hometown. Valencia is a super nice city of around 750 / 1M POP, has a phenomenal weather and a very good transportation system. We live in the city centre (Eixample) in a newly refurbished apartment, with 4 bedrooms. Everything is walking distance.

During weekends we spend our time in our house near the beach (Javea) or stay in a Golf Course very near Valencia. In all houses, you will have a single room with all necessary amenities.

We will be in Spain from late june until mid August. Our expectation is a native english speaker to help a bit with our daughter (6) so she can continue practicing her English. She's totally fluent (attends English school). Our expectation is not to have someone helping with the house beyond what any family member normally does (i.e. dad normally cooks dinner). We normally have someone helping with housekeeping.
More ⇩

Job Description

Nothing weird - we just want someone to help us with our daughter with basic stuff

- Accompanyng her to tennis lessons or swimming pool
- Play from time to time with her when at home
- Help her with homework (in English)
- Accompany us if we go on a walk in the park, so we can have a bit of time for us
- We don't expect a cleaning lady! Everyone at home is tidy and you should be too, but we have someone helping with the house / cooking. We might ask you to prepare an omelette or some pasta for our dughter from time to time, but again, this should be sporadic
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Executive

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 6 year old duaghter

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is fully equipped - we have recently refurbished our home. All rooms have their own bathroom. There is WIFI, Netflix, etc
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »