Family ID: 2560073

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valencia / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kevin

State Valencia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 2-2 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 150 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Welcome to our family! We are a welcoming family living in the heart of Valencia. Our apartment is located in the center of the city, right next to the Central Market and just 500 meters from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento.

The location is ideal for those who want to experience everything Valencia has to offer, from the beach and delicious food to the vibrant streets full of life. In addition, there are several language schools nearby, making it a perfect place to learn and practice Spanish.

Transportation is easy and accessible from our apartment, as there are many bus connections and there are 2 metro stops nearby, as well as the train station. Everything you need is at your fingertips.

We are excited to have you as an Au pair and look forward to welcoming you into our home. We assure you that you will feel at home! See you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are looking for an English-speaking au pair to help get the kids ready for school during the week, pick them up and play with them in the afternoon two days a week, and babysit one night a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Irish, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, American - USA, Australian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español Mother Pamela is Peruvian. She is a very optimistic person who is always in a good mood.
Father Kevin is German, who has lived in Valencia for 6 years so that he is closer to the sun. He loves Spanish, Peruvian and Italian food. He cooks for the whole family.
Elias and Liam are 5 year old twins. They are very curious and have a lot of energy. They like to play with lego, draw and go to the park with their friends.
We are a very sociable family and we often meet friends to eat or spend time outside in the parks or in the summer also on the beach.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
The Au Pair will have a 9 square meter room with a wardrobe, table, chair and bed. It is a fairly bright and quiet room. Of course, the apartment has Wi-Fi internet connection and netflix.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »