Family ID: 3166405

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valencia / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Matthew

State Valencia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Added as favorite 14 time in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

We are a family of 3 living 15 minutes from the centre of Valencia in a large 4 bedroom apartment with a swimming pool in Summer.
We are quite relaxed most of the time and live very close to the children's school and lots of parks.
The kids are very active and love being outside, they also love our dog Ollie who is 1 year old.
We are very close to shops, gyms, bars and restaurants and we'd love to welcome someone to supor our family so dad can work and the kids can benefit from you helping them with language and enabling the Dad to work especially during school holidays.
More ⇩

Job Description

During the school holidays, the job will be to help get the kids ready for the day, feed them breakfast and generally enable the Dad to work regular office hours.
During term time the morning routine would be similar and collecting the kids from school with some evening work and 1 day at the weekend.
It would be great to have some support in the evenings and for 1 day at the weekend.
Experience in playing sports, helping kids to draw/ paint etc would be great but as long as you are comfortable entertaining the kids that would be great.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? share travel co

Required Age 20-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a nice double bedroom for the Au Pair and a bathroom that we will make yours although the kids may escape and use it occasionally.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »