Family ID: 640951

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Valencia / Town | More ⇩


State Valencia

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To our future Au Pair,
We are a young family and we are open to new horizons. Both my husband and I have lived abroad for several years and we know that it is an enriching experience.
We have expanded our family and now, in addition to a Spanish wife, an English husband and an American Chihuahua puppy, we have three children (Alex, the oldest, 7 years old, Sammy, 5 years old, and a 15-month-old todler named Luis). We are looking for a person to take care of our little ones. I know from experience that exchanges to learn languages can develop bonds of friendship that last beyond the agreed contract, and that is what I would like to see happen. We are looking for a person we can trust to take care of our children and that can only be achieved with a good two-way relationship. If you are an honest, trustworthy person, you like children and you are also curious about the world and about Spanish and English culture, we welcome you.
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important thing is taking care of our children. We are looking for a trustworthy and responsible person; that has experience in the care of young children, with creativity to stimulate the development of the child, that goes out to the park so that everyone (both children and au pair) can enjoy the sun and nature.
You are expected to help in a general way with meal preparation and household chores.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Veterinarian

People living in the house 5 y un perrito

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
7 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Slovak, Slovenian, Welsh

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 23-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

About us? Well, we are a normal spanglish family trying to survive and enjoy life here in Valencia. My wife is from Spain and I am from England, but we have both lived in many places (France, USA, Spain) so we know what it is like to go abroad and live in a strange new place.
Now we are Valencia. We live in a 3-bedroom flat in the center of the city. But in summer we usually spend most of the time in a small town 40km from Valencia, because there we have a country house with a garden and pool, where both children and adults enjoy the outdoors.
We have three children Alex, Sammy and Luis (7 and 5 years old, and 15 months). They are very good children, and you can ask the Au Pairs that we have been so lucky to have with us: Saskia, or Lucía. Lucía came for a few months and in the end she has been with us for 2 years. We have many happy memories with her and we plan to go see her in Galicia as we all miss her.
More ⇩


The flat has a big living room and kitchen, has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »