Family ID: 3166989

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Valentia Island / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Clodagh

State Kerry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4, with two children living on a Valentia island off the coast of Ireland. It is accessible by bridge on one side of the island and during the summer a ferry runs from our village to the nearest town on the mainland. We are looking for someone who can help us, particularly with our youngest daughter (she will turn one in July), during the summer. I (mum) work part-time from home and would need someone to entertain the baby while I work two days a week. After I have completed my work for the week the au pair is welcome to spend their time exploring our island, or if they would like to take up other employment during that time that is fine too.

The summer is a fantastic time to be on Valentia and there is loads to do, festivals and events many weekends and once the 2 days of childcare are completed an au pair could use that time to explore other parts of Ireland should they wish.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would only require two days a week entertaining the children while the mother of the house works from home. You will not be left in sole charge of the children for hours on end and mother will always be available in a different room should you need her.

Once confident with the children the au pair may occasionally be asked to babysit on the evening while the parents go out for dinner, this will be no more frequently than once a week and not particularly late in the evening.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Irish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Mechanic / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month female
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 220 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Up to €400

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Wifi is available at the house and the au pair would have their own bedroom and bathroom.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »