Family ID: 757593

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Vall de Uxó / Town More ⇩

Name Wagner

State Castellón

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2018 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 20 Hours Ago

5 59 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!!
Thank you so much for reading our profile. We are a typical Spanish family of 5, two adults (Wagner and Celia) and three children (Elena (16), Wagner (14) and Jorge (10)). We all speak Spanish and we are looking for an Au Pair who speaks English perfectly. No need to speak Spanish, you can start to learn or improve the language here, we will be happy to help you. We live in a small city, around 35,000 inhabitants surrounded by mountains and very close to the beach and two capitals, Valencia and Castellón, two hours by train from Barcelona. Good weather, good temperature and sunshine almost every day of the year. We have much experience with Au Pairs, we had many au-pairs during the last 4 years. They all are invited to come back here whenever they want because they are one member more in our family forever. Sometimes they come to visit us during their holidays and we continue sharing nice moments. We have au pairs during all the year, then, if you have interest to be our au pair, don't doubt to ask and we will try to arrange something. In our educational program we like to have the company and collaboration of an Au Pair to make learning English easier for children and more enjoyable. We like to have a nice relation with the Au Pair, you will be one daughter more for us. We will explain and show to you our culture, food, places, etc... You'll have free time too, especially in the mornings to do activities, meet more people, improve language skills, etc. If you want to visit more sites in Spain, you can do it during the weekends without any problem, we can advise some places if you want. There are a lot of nice places to visit not far from our city. We have a nephew who is 24, his name is Jose Manuel, he is studying law at University and is farmer too. He is very interested in improving his English. Would be easy for you to meet people in your own age with him, go out to do some activities, travel around Spain, or go party at weekends. We like animals in special to children, we have farmers in the family, they have a lot of animals and we visit them many times to spend free time, to have lunch on Sundays with all family, to ride horses, etc.... It is possible to have classes to learn and improve your Spanish too. If you are looking for a particular job maybe this is not your family, but if you're looking for a family where you feel like in yours own, like a daughter or a sister, definitely this is your family :-).
More ⇩

Job Description

You only need to be friendly and nice, enjoy your experience sharing time with everyone and make english learning easier for the children. Your job is try to talk with children, make a friendly relationship with them, to improve their English both spoken and written. At the same time help them a little with their english homework and make their school performance better. Living day to day with them, exchanging cultures, share activities, sports, etc ... At the same time you will learn and improve your Spanish, and you will discover and enjoy our culture and traditions. We want that both parts have an incredible experience together, enjoy as much as possible, grow a nice familiar relation and continue being like a family forever.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation empresario

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 2 hijos de 14 y 10 años (Wagner y Jorge)
1 hija de 16 años (Elena)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2018

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 220 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a nice familiar house one minute from the city center. You will live in the same house and you will have your own room with your own bed and your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us