Family ID: 2021343

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valladolid / Town | More ⇩

Name Amaya

State Valladolid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

Valladolid is a big city for Spain, but small if you compare it with cities like Mexico, NY, Chicago, etc ...

It is a beautiful city, a hidden gem. We have a car, but there are bus stops 300 meters from the house and they pass every 10/15 minutes.

It is a walkable city and has a green lane for biking, skating, etc.

From our house to the center it is 10 minutes, there is Ikea, two large shopping centers and all the stores.

We also have fast train, AVE and AVANT, so you can reach almost all of Spain in 3 hours, to Madrid it is 50 minutes by train and 2 hours by car.

We have a person who helps us with the cleaning of the house twice a week.

The house has 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms and you can choose between the two rooms that we have free :).

We are very open, friendly and happy.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to join our family and support us at the afternoons with our children, sometimes we have meetings with clients and we cannot dedicate quality time to our children.

They go to the nursery in the mornings from 9 a.m. to 1:15 p.m., they come back and nap and they woke up until 3:30 p.m./16: 00 p.m., they go to bed at 20:00 hrs

We work from home to Mexico so our working hours are in the afternoon and evening. We are a team, but we need help, especially if i have a meeting with a client, otherwise I try to spend as much time as possible with them.

We do not have family here, so from time to time, we also like to be able to go out to dinner with friends or go to the movies.

And one day a week that we have gone out or that we have a bad night for the babies, support us by waking up with them to play and take care of them is greatly appreciated.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Twins of 1.7 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 240 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have two rooms available to choose from and two bathrooms, which although they are outside the room are our own.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »