Family ID: 931354

Children:: 4 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Valladolid / Town | More ⇩

Name Pedro

State Valladolid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2017 - Aug 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 07 Sep 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear possible Au-Pair
We are Inés Arribas and Pedro Arraiza and we have 4 children (all boys) with ages: 12. 11, 9 and 6 years. I am 48 years old, I am an industrial engineer with more than 23 years of experience working in Multinationals in different countries. My wife is 44 years old, she also works away from home for the State Administration and with schedules as long (or more than mine). We are a very active and sporty marriage, we like to do many activities with the boys. We ride horses, we surf, we ski, we play golf, we play tennis, we play rugby… As you can see we like to organize our weekends or holidays to practice all these sports with our children. We usually go to Santander or San Sebastián (where we have houses) every weekend we can. We are a traditional family, we attach great importance to values ​​and obligations. It is very important for us the studies of children and their extracurricular activities. They can enjoy their favorite activities as long as they study
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are looking for a person who wants to integrate into our family more as an older sister than as an au-pair, living in our house with complete independence, (full individual room) and autonomy to enter and leave if their responsibilities are They allow it. We have already had au-pairs previously living with us (an English person since December), so children are used to talking to them in English and being with other people. Our idea is that this person lives with us, taking care only of children. Take them and pick them up from school (all go to the same and at the same times), to extracurricular activities near our house, prepare their clothes, breakfast and snacks, help them to do their homework (not do them for them) and play with them. We need the person to feel comfortable with young children, to know how to play with them and gain their trust and to encourage speaking in English with them. The main objective is for children to learn English and English customs.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingeniero Industrial

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Tengo 4 hijos, todos varones de 12, 11, 9 y 6 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2017

Latest Starting Date Aug 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Scottish, French, Welsh, English, Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 60 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in Valladolid Spanish city located in the northwest quadrant of the Iberian Peninsula, capital of the province of Valladolid. (one hour by high-speed train in Madrid and two and a half hours by bus) Account, according to the data of the 2011 register, with 313 437 inhabitants, being the 13th most populous municipality in Spain and the first of all Spanish northwest. Our home is a flat that is located in the center of the City, with many sports facilities, university, study centers, cinemas, theaters, ... within reach.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »