Family ID: 1596818

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vallirana / Village | More ⇩

Name Rosa

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 3 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a family of 4 people. We have a 9 year old boy and a 4 year old girl. They like to learn new things and observe around them, play with them, sing them, help them learn a language is what we look for in the au pair. We are looking for someone to teach you English in the mornings from Monday to Friday.
The rest of the day you will have free for your leisure and enjoyment or be with our family as one more as well as on weekends. We are in a town near Barcelona about 30 minutes away. The house is close to the bus stop, academies, shops, etc and has swimming pool, terraces and own room for the au pair.
We need a person for the month of July 2021, in that period the mother is at home so she can teach the Spanish au pair as well as her culture and support her in anything. The mother of the family had her own au pair experience in Italy and remembers it as a great way to learn the language and culture of the country. In addition, she is a French teacher, which can also be an advantage.
We hope you will teach us your culture and feel like learning.
In return we offer accommodation, food as well as the indicated money (320 euros) for a month.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a person who speaks in the mornings/afternoons in English with the children, so that they learn songs, vocabulary for example when putting and removing the table, from the rooms, routines, games, etc. Be cheerful, fun, enthusiastic and friendly with them. But also help them to respect and show them some rules. And help in some household task (dishes, keep clean and tidy your room...)
We would also be happy to teach you as much Spanish as possible and we will surely show you immersed in the Spanish culture (gastronomy, traditions, festivities ...)
The schedule would be flexible: From 9 to 14 would be an option, but you could modify it if you want. We are REALLY FLEXIBLE with respect to schedules and even more with respect to weekends, as we know that au pairs love to travel, and Barcelona is the perfect place for that.
We are really looking forward to making your experience as enjoyable, fun and memorable as possible.

Thank you for reading our profile!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 hijos. Un niño de 9 y una niña de 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Slovenian, Estonian, Finnish, French, Dutch, English, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house with garden and pool. It has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, pool, large terraces...
You would sleep in your own room and the bathroom will be no problem. There is Wifi throughout the house.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »