Family ID: 2228852

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Valls / Town | More ⇩

Name Judit

State Tarragona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 409 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there my dear au pair,

we are so looking forward to having you here! When I was younger I always thought about becoming an au pair, but somehow it never worked out. Now that I am a mum, I am excited to welcome you at our home. I am sure we will all have a great experience together!
More ⇩

Job Description

During your stay with us, you'll be expected to spend some time with our daughter (8yo) and our son (6yo): play with them, pick them up from school, walk them to their afternoon activities... We will also ask you to stay at home with me and help me with the baby.

You'll be expected to collaborate in some everyday household tasks like any other member of the family. This might include setting the table, clearing up the table, preparing a simple meal or folding laundry, but you won't have to do any big house chores.

You will not be expected to take care of the three children alone at the same time, and you will not be left alone with the baby until she is old enough and both you and I feel comfortable with that, so no worries :)

We'd like you to talk to the kids in English. We usually speak Catalan at home, but we are all native Spanish speakers, so if you want to learn Spanish, we'll be very happy to help you with that!

In terms of schedule, you''ll work 25 and 30h a week, Mon to Fri. Most of the time you'll have the weekends off, and we'll try to give you Fri afternoon off as well, so that you have the chance to go spend the weekend in Barcelona or travelling around the area. There are many beautiful places to visit around here.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a small city, 20 min from the beach in Tarragona, 1 our away from Barcelona. The city is small enough so you can walk everywhere, and people are friendly and cosy. At the same time, it is big enough to have cinema, pubs, clubs and all the services you might need.

Our city is well known in the area, as it is home to some awesome Catalan traditions: the Human Towers (look it up, it's just mind-blowing) and the Calçots, a traditional food eaten in winter. During summer, there are also plenty of activities on the street, so you won't get bored!

We live in a dettached house, with 5 rooms, 2 bathrooms and a garden. You will have your own room which we have just furnished for you!

While staying with us, you'll have free access to high-speed wifi and netflix. We will also provide you with a Spanish mobile phone and a car.

During summer, we'll also pay for your pass to go to the public swimming pool, as we'd love you to take the kids there when it's hot.

If you are interested in taking a language course, we can consider that option too.

We are so looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »