Family ID: 700279

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Valluhn / Village | More ⇩

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 192 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are looking for an au pair for our family. We, the parents, both work and would like support in looking after our daughter Annika (8). As an au pair, you are a family member for us. We have a big house with lots of space.

We are looking for a motivated au pair who would like to live in a small village. The nature here is very beautiful and varied, but it is very quiet. We drive to the city of Schwerin ourselves every day. You can be in the city of Hamburg in 50 minutes by car or train. In 20-30 minutes you can be in small towns (Mölln, Ratzeburg). The infrastructure here is good, we have many supermarkets 10 minutes away by car.

It is important that you have a driver's license. We provide a car.
Important: You need a driving license for car and some driving experience.
Basic knowledge of German is desirable. We also speak English, but we want to talk to you in German.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like the au pair to support us in looking after our daughter Annika.
Annika takes the bus to school in the morning. The au pair's duties include preparing breakfast for Annika, taking her to the bus, doing household chores, shopping for groceries, spending 1-2 hours with Annika in the afternoon. Maybe walk the dog. In the evening we like to cook together as a family.
The au pair should have a driver's license. We provide a car. The distances here in the country are sometimes great. The nearest supermarket is 8km away, the nearest towns are 20km away.
The au pair should enjoy family life and be happy to help around the house. Would you like to help in the garden? We hope that with the support of the au pair we will have more free time for sports and culture.
We also hope for an international exchange with the au pair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Unternehmer / Customer service representative

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- and -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family consists of 3 people. Birgit (42), Martin (43) and Annika (8). We have a family dog. Our village is very small and quiet. We have a house here with a large garden. In summer we spend a lot of time in the garden or in nature. We have a small vegetable garden. We live right next to a nature reserve. Nearby there is the large Schaalsee where you can also swim. The village of Valluhn is known for its riding tournaments. There are several horse farms here and there is a possibility to go horseback riding in your free time.
The next small town is called Zarrentin, there are supermarkets and leisure facilities. Other cities are Mölln and Ratzeburg.
Annika goes to school (2nd grade). She is musical and loves to paint.
Martin and Birgit have their own business.
In our free time we are in nature. We love to travel and experience other cultures.
We are non-smokers and non-religious. We mostly cook ourselves and eat almost everything.
So far we have had 3 au pairs from Italy, Taiwan and Thailand. If you are a curious person and looking for peace, you will like it very much here. There is no disco, cinema or bar in the village. But Hamburg, Mölln and Schwerin are not far away.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
The room for the au pair is on the top floor of our house. The room is modern and bright and has 23sqm. Including WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »