Family ID: 1443154

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: VALROS / Village | More ⇩

Name Mathilde

State Languedoc

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi !

Where do we live?

We are a french family living in a nice house in the South of France, between Montpellier and Béziers.
The village is quite small but only 6 minutes driving from the nice city of Molière : Pézenas ! Lots of nice villages around, 15 minutes to Béziers, 40 min to Montpeliier, 35 min to Sète, 20 min to Agde and beaches, 25 min from the Méditerranée, 25 min from the mountains, 10 min to the river...and lot of other things !

Why do we look for an Au Pair person?

We are planning to open our own wine bar/restaurant in a few months, in Pézenas.
As we need to give the maximum of energy in this new business, we need to have someone home to take car of our son, Adel, by night.
More ⇩

Job Description

At the moment no need to take care of Adel during the day as he is in a child-house, but we need someone to take care of play or walk outside, shower, diner, and "go to bed" (very easy with him, he has a regular rhythm and like to go to bed early).

What we expect from the applicant is to be a serious (I mean responsable) person, open-minded, respectful of recommandations we ask about Adel (not so much but few things about education), happy to share time with him and with us, but also someone independent. To be responsible of its accommodation (regular cleaning) and be happy to take part of the house life.

To have a driving licence is a recommendation, but even a scooter or bike is enough to drive around.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation RESTAURANT WINE BAR OWNERS

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 20 MONTHS - BOY

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 80 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Which accommodation ?

You will have your personal room, shower and WC. TV is in the living room (no TV with Adel please, but feel free to watch it when is is sleeping!).

We have Wifi available.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »