Family ID: 1664334

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valtournenche / Village | More ⇩

Name mara

State Valle D'Aosta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - May 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
we are Mara and Jean Claude and we have a little boy of 2 years and a half. We live in Cervinia, at 2000 meters, and we manage a hotel and various activities in the area.
Our village is a fraction that is part of the municipality of Valtournenche, inhabited by about 3000 people. Cervinia is famous for skiing, has international tourism, and is one of the most beautiful 'ski' resorts in the world. Here, if you like skiing or want to learn, it will become your paradise.
We are served by public transport which stops right in front of our house. You could get language courses in an hour or have private lessons at home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help us with our little Mathieu at the times when we are most busy with our work. We actually live in our hotel, which is our main business, and we need you to help us wake him up and get him to sleep for the night.
If it were also possible to accompany him to the nest and fetch him. In the moments when we cannot go out, we will have to take him for walks, we would like him to spend more hours outdoors than indoors.
It will also be necessary to think about his meals that you will not have to prepare yourself (living in a hotel) but that you will only have to ask the staff in charge of the preparation.
In reality our hotel is small, we have 20 rooms, and the relations between the employees and the family are very friendly, it's a bit like being in an extended family, so everyone is happy to collaborate.
While the baby is at the nursery, and this will happen (excluding periods of seasonal illness) every day from Monday to Friday including from his awakening (by 10.30) to 4 pm, you will be free to do what you want ( you could go skiing for example). Sometimes we vary these times according to program changes, but we will evaluate it together from time to time.
One day a week you could have the day totally free, even if, coming from abroad, maybe it would be more convenient for you to have a completely free week, to be able to visit some Italian cities .. if you want we could organize it.
We will still involve you in our travels, and we would like you to feel part of our family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Mathieu Cavorsin è un bambino maschio di 2 anni e 10 mesi

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, French, Welsh, English, Irish, Icelandic, Norwegian, Dutch, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a hotel and therefore the girl who will stay with us will have her own room with her own bathroom. The wifi connection is there.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »