Family ID: 1332236

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vancouver / Big City More ⇩

Name Christina

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 26 Jun 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

More ⇩

Job Description

Do you love making art or music? Do you love hiking or going dancing? We would love to have someone young and fun and reliable to join us for a year.

I am a single mom of a wonderful baby, and need some help while I go to work. This position is mainly while I'm out of the house, but a little help with the housecleaning would be appreciated (perhaps two more hours each week). It would be great if you could pick up groceries and help prepare some of the meals as well, but your main job would be with the baby and I would understand if you were unable to get to these things.

I plan to work 3 days per week, and I have a friend who could use some nanny time as well to make your job closer to full time. We can talk about this additional service.

You would live here and eat with us, join our little family as we learn, watch movies and go for hikes.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Communications

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 1 child, female, 5 months old in June 2019.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I live in a nice home in Vancouver, just a few minutes away from transit that allows you to explore the whole city. There are trees and greenery everywhere, and the house is very close to Queen Elizabeth park. We have a very big kitchen, a lovely patio with barbecue, table and chairs and lots of plants and flowers around.

Your room is very big. It has a queen sized bed, chest of drawers and closet. We can find additional furniture if you would like. I can send photos too. I would be staying with my daughter, Ella, in her bedroom.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us