Family ID: 1586605

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vancouver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Located 15 minutes from Downtown, 10 minutes to the University of BC and 2 blocks from the Pacific Spirit Park we are fortunate to live in one of the most beautiful cities in the World! Easy to get around by bike, bus or car, you are never far from shopping, biking or any other activity!
More ⇩

Job Description

You will help with house cleaning, childcare, shopping, or whatever else needs to be done - walking the dog! You are a self starter and don’t need direction. While we prefer an Au Pair that is already in Canada due to COVID-19, if you are coming from abroad, you will be required to self-isolate according to the Canadian Governments COVID-19 requirements. It is your responsibility to create a self-isolation plan. We will welcome you into our home once you have completed self-isolation and are determined NOT to have COVID-19.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Sales

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Quiet room in basement with your own bathroom and entrance, wifi.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »