Family ID: 1748691

Children: 5 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vancouver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Claire

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Nanny,

We are a family of seven from the United States living in Vancouver. I’m a writer/stay-at-home mom, and my husband is an artist with high-functioning autism. We are currently living in a high-rise in downtown. In a few months, we hope to relocate to a bigger home with a yard!

Brandon and I are both respectful, good-natured people who give everything we’ve got to our kids. We are seeking an extra pair of hands, a friend to each member of the family, and someone to bring a little joy back into our lives. We were the victims of several hate crimes in the U.S. and are seeking asylum in Canada.

My kids are wonderful. They each need more time devoted to their needs and desires. We would be forever appreciative of someone who would partner with us in raising them. My aim is to be a friend, employer and equal to you in regards to human rights.
More ⇩

Job Description

This is a collaborative position: our nanny will work alongside us to take care of the kids.

The job will begin as a regular employment arrangement. You must, for the first 2-3 months, be able to drive to our home on workdays and return to your own home at night. After that period, however, we will be moving from our snalllsh condo to a home on Vancouver Island. There, your room and board with us is provided.

The position is for one year, but we are open to renewing yearly! We are also interested in travelling as a family in the future—after your initial yezr—to Europe, Asia, and Africa. We’d love to have you along!

Salary: $25000

Duties:

-Driving kids to parks/recreation areas and attending to them there.
-Some light tutoring/grading of elementary schoolwork (no education degree required).
-Grocery Shopping
-Playing with and entertaining toddlers at home.
-Light food preparation
-Bathing toddler
-Putting toddlers to bed
-Feeding some meals/snacks and subsequent cleanup
-Going on walks or to play games/sports with either me or Brandon and some kids.
-Diaper changes and toilet training assistance
-Bonding time with older kids (crafts, music, movies etc.)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Video

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Artist

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender Boy (9), Girl (8), Boy (3), Girl (2), Girl (3 months)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Canadian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

During the “come to work” period, you will arrive at our 25th floor condo in the morning and return home at night.

The home in Nanaimo we aim to buy has 4 bedrooms, one of which belongs to you, with en-suite bathroom. It was originally part of a basement suite with small kitchen and living space. If we find another home, we’ll make sure it meets your approval before purchasing.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »