Family ID: 1822360

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vancouver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Debbie

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are an asian family of 4 living in the heart of the beautiful city of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. We are looking for a mature, warm, compassionate and fun individual to become a part of the family, offering help with childcare and daily household chores. We are honest, open, friendly, and kind and we will treat you very well during your stay with us :)!

We live in the beautiful west coast city of Vancouver, British Columbia. It is a multi-cultural place with lots to do and explore. For nature lovers, there are lots of outdoor activities to do all year round - hiking, biking, and water sports in the summer, and skiing/snowboarding, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing in the winter. For those who love to ski or wish to learn, we live about 2 hours south of one of the world's best ski resorts - Whistler, BC.

In Vancouver, there are lots of good restaurants, museums, a major university (UBC) and colleges in and around the city. There is an excellent public transportation system and it is also easy to travel to the coast islands, the interior (Kelowna, Kamloops), Alberta (Banff, Rockies), and down to the US (Seattle, Oregon).

Please feel free to look up more information about the city online or ask any questions you have.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to au pair to help us out 4-6 hours a day during the weekdays and on an as-needed basis during the weekend (25-30 hours a week). Approximately 2 hours in the morning to help with food prep, drop-off, and cleanup. Then perhaps some more tidying, organization, and cleaning during the day - such as sweeping, vacuuming, laundry, wiping the counters, etc. We have a lady who comes to clean the house for us once a month so you would not be expected to do any deep cleaning, just daily maintenance things that usually mom and dad do right now.

In the afternoon/evening we would like you to help with pick up the kids, play with them, help with dinner prep and clean-up. We don't need your help for bath and/or bedtime unless under special circumstances.

If you are open and wilg, you could also help us with grocery shopping and take our car out to do so.

We're happy to pay you a monthly salary and a bus pass for you to get around the city to explore. We can discuss these details later.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 and 7, boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a detached house with a 2-bedroom basement suite. The suite has its own living room, kitchen, and bathroom. You will be living in one of the bedrooms with access to the rest of the suite. We may rent out the other room to a student or young professional so you may have a roommate.

Our home is in the heart of the city, 3 minutes away from public transportation, and within walking distance to grocery stores, community centres, and a walk/bike lane. We love our neighbourhood, it is very beautiful and convenient.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »