Family ID: 2118539

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vancouver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tommaso

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-2 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
178
Profile Visited by 178 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome!

We live in Vancouver, a city blessed with breathtaking views, incredible wildlife, and awe-inspiring scenery. Can you believe it? A big, busy city with a bustling life surrounded by more natural richness than any other city!
Our home is located in Kitsilano, a vibrant, family-friendly neighborhood right beside two stunning beaches: Kitsilano beach and Jericho beach (you can see sea lions there). A few minutes by bicycle, and you can paddle, play beach volley, tennis, and basketball or just have a picnic on the beach! Do you feel like having a relaxing day? Get cozy in a coffee shop, indulge your cravings tasting the scrumptious dishes Vancouver restaurants offer. Weekend plans? It’s hard to choose: go whale watching, meet new friends while hiking on stunning mountains, treat yourself with some downtown shopping, go to the theatre, get mesmerized by the botanical gardens… Right in front of our home, there's a bus stop, from which you can easily explore the city and go downtown. Fantastic restaurants, shops, and grocery stores are within walking distance.
Parks surround our area, perfect for playground time or for some yoga, tennis, pilates, ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideally, we will need help 35-40 hours a week (Monday-Friday, mainly afternoons, plus Saturday morning). Saturday afternoon and Sunday are free to explore and go on an adventure. Nights are always free, so no need to help with bathtime or bedtime.


Time with Ocean will include quiet time (playtime in his playroom, reading, pretend play,…), great adventures on the beach, at the playground, at the pool! Wear a swimming costume if you are heading to the water park! You can use a Rad bike when you are with Ocean (fast, safe, easy to “park”)

We are a vegan/vegetarian family, so no meat/fish in the house.
We ask you to respect quiet time after Ocean's bedtime (meaning no loud calls, music, loud tv after 8 pm).
Absolutely NO smoking, NO drugs.
No strangers in the house.
No alcohol.

We expect you to understand, learn and follow our educational approach. We have a few very important guidelines and rules we will share, and that must be absorbed and respected. (For example: all the emotions are ok in our home, and we talk about how we feel to handle tantrums. Yelling is never ok. We never punish, but some behaviors have consequences. Routine is pivotal and tantrums require empathy first. Very limited tv time, but long reading hours!).

You are expected to clean after yourself (and Ocean) and keep your room and bathroom clean. No cleaning services required in the house. Francesca will do most of the cooking.

Please, while you are with Ocean we ask you to use your phone only for important calls, google maps, info, etc. No social media, chats, calls to friends. Ocean is 4 and as fast as a squirrel!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, English, Irish, Italian

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of three. Tommaso and Francesca are originally from Italy, while Ocean was born in Vancouver in 2018. We are very easy-going and love to spend time outside, shine or rain!
Tommaso and Francesca lived and worked in many countries and decided to finally settle down in Vancouver, where they are running a coffee shop close to UBC. Tommaso loves photography (he has a YouTube channel and teaches street photography). Francesca likes cooking, hiking, and finding new projects to encourage Ocean's curiosity.
Ocean is VERY ACTIVE and has a lot of stamina! He could spend hours fighting a scary t-rex, searching for sunken treasures, defeating dragons, overcoming challenges you could never imagine. Dancing, singing, and reading make time fly by. He's self-confident, funny, and a real sweet-heart. Iceskating, swimming, dancing, gymnastics will be on your to do list with Ocean.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You'll have your own bedroom, with a queen bed, a desk, a chair, a closet, and a balcony. You'll use the guest bathroom with your own shower. Wi-fi available, of course.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »