Family ID: 2548619

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chilliwack / Town | More ⇩

Name James

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 2-6 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 27 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 155 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Chilliwack, a city about an hour's drive from Vancouver that feels like a proper mountain town with amazing views, nature, and awe-inspiring scenery.

Our home is in Garrison Crossing, a vibrant, family-friendly neighbourhood within walking distance of stores, coffee shops and the incredible Vedder River.

The best thing about Chilliwack is its proximity to nature and its access to the big city of Vancouver. If you like hiking, trail walking, or just spending time in nature while retaining the comforts of a larger city, you could not ask for a better place.
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideally, we will need help 35-40 hours a week (Monday-Friday, mainly afternoons, plus Saturday morning). Saturday afternoon and Sunday are free to explore and go on an adventure.

Time with Noah and Nellie will include quiet time, reading and great adventures along the river, playground, and pool!

We ask you to respect quiet time after Nellie's bedtime (meaning no loud calls, music, or loud tv after 8 pm).

No smoking, No drugs.
No strangers in the house.
We expect you to clean up and keep your room and bathroom clean.

While you are with Noah and Nellie, we ask you to use your phone only for essential calls, google maps, info, etc. No social media, chats, or calls to friends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Personal trainer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 French, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are Rochelle, James, Noah and Nellie. James is an air traffic controller, and Rochelle is a personal trainer, though she spends most of the time looking after the kids now (which is where you come in!)

Noah will be starting Kindergarten in September when Nellie turns two.

We encourage using Italian and French with the children whenever possible. As parents, we understand French and are learning Italian. We want our children to have a solid grounding in both.
More ⇩


Your bedroom has a double bed, a desk, a chair, a closet and free WiFi. You'll use the guest bathroom with a shower.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »