Family ID: 2597182

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vancouver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jocelyn

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-4 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 131 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Job Description

Our 3 older kids are pretty independent and busy in sports. You would be mainly hanging with our 3 year old taking him to parks, etc., and helping keep the house tidy. Someone who can help with cooking would be an asset but not required. We would encourage lots of free time when I am not working.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Business owner

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
8 Year female
6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CAD

Salary of Nanny 1000 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description


We are an active family with four children living in beautiful Vancouver, BC. I am transitioning back to work in April, 2023 as a Registered Nurse and looking for the right person to help our family. We live in the city close to many amenities.


You would have your own bedroom with closet and bathroom with shower in the basement away from our rooms if you want to have some time away. The bedroom is a decent size and in good shape.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »