Family ID: 2903545

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English, Music, Sport

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Vancouver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Yufang

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello
I'm Yufang and I live in Vancouver with my husband and my two children. I am a theatre director and am currently in Vancouver ready to continue my studies. My husband is a company founder who is currently mainly engaged in China, and he will live in China and Vancouver. My son is in G5 and my daughter is in G2. My son loves sports and enjoys football, mountain biking and Jujitsu. My daughter loves art, like ballet, acting, singing and painting.
We want their childhood to be fun, enriching, and experiential. They are very friendly and kind, enjoy communicating and sharing with people, and are curious and exploratory.

We welcome you and we can have different cultures and create a lot of fun experiences. Vancouver is a wonderful place, with friendly people, beautiful surroundings and lots of famous parks and attractions. Every holiday we go to different places. We live in a good location and get around. Welcome to each other and give us the opportunity to leave each other wonderful.
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope you will be able to give kids some support in their English learning. Including, reading, so that they can build up their English reading skills (they have a foundation in English), while English writing, math and science also need a certain degree of tutoring.
In addition to this, there can be some activity design, which can be sports and art classes.
Sometimes there is also a job of picking up and dropping off children to and from class.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Director

People living in the house 3-4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, Music, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 French, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is a two-story house with a bathroom and a shower on each floor. It also has heating, air conditioning, and wifi. There is a garden in the front and back of the house.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »