Family ID: 1872032

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vancouver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Simran

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
159
Profile added to the favorite list of 159 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1181
Profile Visited by 1181 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au Pair! ;)

My name is Simi, I am a wife, a mother, a sister and daughter.

I grew up in the US & moved around to different states throughout my life. I really enjoyed being able to meet new people & explore new places!

So I respect you for being open to this experience & would love to be a part of such a big life changing journey that you are about to make!

Now that I am a mother ( 2 daughters 2 years old & 4 years old) & I have my own thriving business, I’m not able to pick up and move to another place whenever I want.

Although I do try to travel as much as possible, I am also open to trying new things in my local area on a regular basis!

I live in such a big city that everywhere you go there’s public transportation (although we will provide your own vehicle! ? ) & all the activities/shopping you could imagine!

I can happily provide a list of things people like to do in Vancouver/Portland upon request!


Vancouver is the biggest city in the entire state where I live. I’ve lived in this location for about 4-5 years & there’s still tons of things that I have yet to explore! Having an Au Pair is like having another family member, a little sister or even another daughter. I want to have a companion in my AP & be able to be open & comfortable about anything.

I’d like our future AP to do things with me, with my children & lots of time even without my children just the two of us while my kids are at daycare. It’s important for me to have a close relationship so that we both feel comfortable communicating and sharing & space together.

I’d like to be there for each other more than just the basic au pair & house mom relationship. I’m open to hear anything that’s going on in life & I will protect my future au pair & keep them safe as if she were my own child (adult child).

I feel that it’s important for you to be independent and to be treated as an adult. We won’t have any rules or restrictions, we won’t be keeping tabs on you on your free time but welcome to share with me if you feel more safe. It will take some time for us to trust each other & that is normal. But I want you to know, anyone who loves my children will receive my love too!


I am prepared for lots of training, luckily at my job I am a training manager & I consider myself an excellent trainer. I am very patient, I don’t get frustrated when things go wrong and I practice repetition. Do a job that you that you truly love & are passionate about & it won’t feel like work. That’s leads me to my next subject

My work: I am an owner of a busy children’s store & several hair salons, my job is very diverse & I love it but it’s very demanding.

With my children you will be an extension of myself so the children must be taught from the beginning to listen to you. They are good at listening.

You are traveling away from your family, not to come to have a new mother but to learn how to grow & be on your own. These skills are some of the hardest in life!

So now I’d like to bring the culture & diversity (through the Au Pair program) directly to my home. We can’t wait to meet you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone who can take our daughters to do fun things & to work 40 hours a week with 2 days off
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Punjabi

Religion Sikh

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender We have 2 girls that are 2 & 4 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Afghani, Albanian, Algerian, Arabian, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Azerbaijani, Bangladeshi, Belgian, Bolivian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Burmese, Cambodian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, Egyptian, English, Estonian, Fijian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Polynesian, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Grenadian, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indian, Iranian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Ivorian, Jordanian, Kazakh, Korean, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Lebanese, Liberian, Libyan, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Malagasy, Malawian, Maldivian, Malian, Maltese, Martiniquais, Mauritanian, Mauritian, Mexican, Micronesian, Moldovan, Moroccan, Nepali, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Pakistani, Persian, Polish,

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have so many things to offer, I will include a detailed list coming soon. Lots of bonuses & free luxury clothing & shoes/cosmetics from my stores
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »