Family ID: 1661263

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vaterstetten / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Thomas

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

We are so happy that you are joining our family in beautiful Vaterstetten (a suburb of Munich). We (from here on out this refers to you and us) are living in a semi-detached house with a garden for the kids to play in. Vaterstetten is rather calm and everything can be reached by bike (which we will of course provide). The kids go to kindergarten in Vaterstetten and most of our lives play out here. Margret and me work in Munich though and have a lot of friends there. You can easily go to Munich by public transport (urban train) in less than 30 min.

As Margret is from Iceland and talks Icelandic with the kids, we would really love an Icelandic native speaker. Our family language is German though, so you will also have plenty of opportunity to learn this language.

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need some help with the kids: especially when the third one comes along

We will see you as a direct member of our family and take you with us on all excursions and adventures

During the day, Yrsa and Ragnar are in kindergarten and day care from approximately 9:00 to 15:00, so the critical hours are in the morning and the evening
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Icelandic

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Art expert at an auction house

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Girl: Yrsa, born 2016
Boy: Ragnar, born 2018
Girl: ??, will be born in April of 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Icelandic

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? YES

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own level with separate bathroom (incl. shower)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »