Family ID: 1954891

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vaulx en Velin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Daniel

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
437
Profile Visited by 437 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are really very happy to welcome you, we are looking for someone calm, gentle, and who has already worked with children if possible.
We have an 18 month old daughter who is absolutely everything to us and a dog named Natsu.
We are looking for someone from October or November 2021, for a period of approximately 3 to 4 months.
We live in a house with a garden 15 minutes by car from the city center of Lyon.
You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.

About us: We spent 2 years working in Sweden, Daniel spent 6 months in England, Isabelle lived 15 years in Madagascar. During our stay in Sweden we were airbnb hosts for 1 year and it was a really great experience.
Thus, we are a multicultural family with already an international environment, and we will welcome you with pleasure to stay with us to take care of our daughter.

Thank you,
Daniel, Isabelle, Mia, Natsu
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect the Au Pair to be really part of the family and not only acting like an employee. For exemple we can visit the city with you if you want, playing board games together, bringing you to go visit family if you want etc. ! :)


Concerning the work part, we prefere to be very clear so here is some detail to avoid any misscomprehension we expect from you to keep our daughter when we go to work, playing with her, doing activities, give lunch, put her in bed for nap, and that's it. For everything else (shower etc. it will be us).

You will have all your week end 100% free , but from monday to friday we need you.

the work time will be defined like this :
- Monday : 10:30 to 18:00 (7h30 of work)
- Tuesday: 8:00 to 16:15 (8h15 of work)
- Wedneday: 8:00 to 18:00 (8h00 of work)
- Thursday: 8:00 to 18:00 (8h00 of work)
- Friday : week 1 : 8:00 to 16:30 (8h30 of work)
- Friday : week 2 : 10:00 to 18:00 (8h00 of work)
So there is 40 hours work per week. Also our daughter is usally sleeping on the afternoon from 1pm to 3pm.

Concerning the house keeping we will only ask you to keep clean what is concerning your activity with Mia and your own activity. Meaning if you give her food, you clean the table, your put the plate in the washing dishes machine .. basic stuff. Keep your room clean also.

We will not ask you anything else, there is no bad surprises with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Malagasy

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Buyer / Employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Fille de 18 mois

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Non

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 120m2 house with 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms, and we are only my daughter my wife and I, so we have already the 10m2 room that is waiting for you.

We mostly use one bathroom for my wife and I, the second one is 8m2 and is only used to bath our daughter, and it will be used by you.

We have some garden about 150m2. We have a bus stop at 5-10min by foot, and commodities very close 10min by foot too.

The house is brand new, we build it and just moved in last year
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »