Family ID: 2047112

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vaux-sur-Morges / Village | More ⇩

Name Alexis

State Vaud

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

We are a family with 3 children (5, 3 and 1 years old) living in a nice village near Lausanne (Switzerland). We are looking for a person, from February to July 2023 - a period during which I will frequently be away from home leaving my wife alone with the children.

During the day, the 3 are either at school or at the crèche. Your task will be to help us mainly with 1. the logistical aspects - i.e. driving and picking up the children from school/nursery; 2. babysitting for 1-2 hours while waiting for my wife to return. The day is either free or with some household duties like cooking dinner for the kids.
You have a large bedroom and a private bathroom.

We speak French, Spanish (my wife is half French - half Bolivian), Dutch (I am Belgian) and English. The person can stay for the weekend or come home/travel. The flexibility is great. We provide a bicycle for the person to get around and our car is available. The bus stop is also 1 min from the door.

We look forward to your return.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are now looking for an au pair from February 2023 onwards up to july 2023.
Your task will be to help us for all logistics aspects - i.e. driving and picking up the kids at school/creche. Daytime is either free or with some home tasks such as cooking. DRIVER LICENSE IS AS SUCH MANDATORY.
We might also require some support for cooking.

We are looking for a serious person who loves children, plays with them, crafts, draws, .... and is willing to help.
The au-pair can stay during the weekend or go home/travel. We are providing a bike for the person to commute. Bus stop is also at 1 min of the door. Car is also at disposal.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Dutch, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment Sales / Marketing

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CHF

Salary of Nanny 1000 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, British, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? To be discussed

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family with 3 lovely kids (5, 3 & 1 years old) . Both of us are working, in public health and in the pharmaceutical industry. It's been a few years already we settled in Switzerland, a beautiful country we deeply love.

We are very sporty (triathlon, gym, mountain hiking), love travelling, have a spacious garden in which we spend a lot of time (barbecue, gardening and so on). Overall we hardly stay home during weekends, going to visit the beautiful Swiss countryside.

Finally, food is important for us and we take time to cook decent meals with the best ingredients sourced from our local farmers.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You have a large room (60m2) and private bathroom on your own floor. We are currently renovating the room to maximize your well being.
A big garden is also a + for the staying with us.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »