Family ID: 2006941

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vechelde / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kathrin

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you in our home. We are looking for a reliable and caring au pair who enjoys to play with our kids and supports us in daily activities. We are eager to learn from your country and culture and want to integrate you as part of our family.
Please tell us a bit about why you want to be an au pair, about your hobbies and expectations.
We live in a village called Vechelde.
Vechelde is located between Brunswick, Hildesheim and Hannover in north Germany. Close to our village there are some small ponds where we like to throw stones with the kids, a canal and a small forest.
Within Vechelde you find everything for the daily needs, like grocery stores and some restaurants. There are also a few sport clubs where you will be able to do sports and meet other young people. For further needs and leisure opportunities the train will take you to Brunswick within 10 minutes.
Since everything within Vechelde is close by we try and use our bicycles or walk with the kids as much as we can.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need to get up early since the kindergarten of Jonas and David starts at 7am. Most of the time one or even both of us will be working from home. The children need to be picked up by 1pm and then we spend time with them until we all have dinner at around 6pm.
Your tasks will include to help us getting the kids ready in the mornings and to take them to the kindergarten. You will also be asked to pick them up regularly and take care of them until we finish work and to help us bringing them to bed.
On the weekends we want to have one free morning and every now and then we want to have you here as a babysitter in the evenings/nights.
It is important to us that you keep your room clean and tidy and integrate yourself in regular tasks like cleaning up the table. Also we want you to be a role model for the kids and tidy up with them after playing.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Official / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Jonas (m, 2018)
David (m, 2020)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We only bought our house a year ago in a new housing area in a small village called Vechelde. In the groundfloor there is a large open room with the kitchen, dining and living room and there is a guest bathroom with a shower that you can use for yourself if you like. Upstairs are the main bathroom, the kids rooms, office and our bed room.
Your room will be placed in the room we currently use as our office, but we will prepare it nicely for you so that you feel at home there, too.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »