Family ID: 1683080

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vechta / Town | More ⇩

Name Ines

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 252 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family consisting of mother, father and three boys between 1 and 6 years searching for somebody reliable, creative, self organised and open-minded who has experience with kids - also with toddlers - and loves spending time with them. You should like to actively play and do activities with the kids instead of just supervising them. You should also be ready and able to do light housework and cooking.
Our last Au Pairs from the USA and the Philippines exclusively communicated in English with the kids which we would like you to continue. Thus, a proficient level of English is required. Italian or Spanish would be a plus.
Please inform yourself about the German visa requirements for your country as for most non-EU-citizens a certain level of German (at least A1) is required in order to be able to apply for a German Au Pair visa.

Please only apply if you comply with the visa requirements for your country and if you have at least a C1 English language level.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would expect from the Au-pair to spend time with the kids, take them and pick them up from Kindergarden and spend a couple of hours in the afternoon playing with them, taking them to their hobbies or doing sth. creative like crafts, painting, board games, swimming etc. . You will usually have 1,5 free days per week, one of them usually the Sunday.
We would like you to speak English with the kids whenever possible. Thus, a very good or native level of English is required. Spanish or Italian would also be a plus.
Preparing lunch or dinner 3-4 times per week will be necessary. Thus, you should be able to cook.
Helping me with easy and daily housework (doing the washing machine or the dryer, folding clothes, preparing breakfast and lunch box for the boys, carry out the rubbish, cleaning up the table / kitchen after the meals, washing the dishes, undoing the dish washer, organising the playroom, kid's wardrobe, the kitchen etc.) when needed would also be appreciated. We have a cleaning lady for the general cleaning one day per week.
You would be responsible to keep your private area (room, shower, toilet) tidy and clean.
We are paying according to the German AuPair regulations ( which is not negotiable but legally binding: a monthly pocket money of 280€ / month, plus a contribution to a german language course of 70€, health insurance, cell phone, netflix etc.
We are not looking for an employee but for a new family member who wants to take part in our daily family life and who is interested in a cultural exchange. We would like to get to know you and your culture.

We Iive in Vechta, a city in the north-west of Germany with around 30.000 inhabitants in a rural region. The next bigger cities are Oldenburg (ca. 45km), Bremen (ca. 60km) and Osnabrück (ca. 60km).
If you expect a big city with lots of night live you wouldn’t love it here. Vechta is very green and great for outdoor activities and sports such as jogging, golf or horseback riding.
There is no public transportation in Vechta. You would move by bike throughout the year. Thus, it is important that you know very well how to ride a bike and that you are not afraid of the typical cold or rainy German days.
You would have to move by bike or e-bike throughout the year. When you go around with the kids we have a little "trailer" which you put behind the e-bike. Thus, you need to be a good cyclist.
When applying please mention the code "Norddeutschland"
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Hairdresser

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bangladeshi, British, Costarican, English, Finnish, Indian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Scottish, Swedish, Singaporean, South-African, West Indian, Canadian, Colombian, Mexican, New Zealander, New Caledonian, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a 245m2 house with a private garden close to a forest and not far from the city centre. You would live in our basement in a private room (around 15-20m2) with four windows, an own shower and a tiny bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »